A Little Birdie Told Me

Snowy White Egret

Yes…a little birdie told me this morning that folks are now celebrating Draw-a-Bird Day every month. Even though the annual event isn’t an official holiday, it’s a special occasion that I love to celebrate. So now I’m delighted to join in every month.

We’ll be traveling this morning to celebrate Mother’s Day with my husband’s family, so I’m sharing a work that’s not quite finished. It’s my snowy white egret. While the bird is basically done — I’ll probably do a little more burnishing — the background isn’t finished. I wanted to join the celebration, though, so I hope you enjoy seeing “Snowy White”, my feathered friend.

UPDATE: I’ve reposted “Snowy White” now with a background.

The drawing is done with Prismacolor Premier colored pencils on 9 x 12 Strathmore Toned Gray paper.

So today is a grand celebration with two special occasions in one.

Happy Mother’s Day

Happy Draw-a-Bird Day

About Judith

Author, artist, and an independent consultant for Perfectly Posh. I enjoy sharing my thoughts and interests through blogging and invite you to visit my sites.

16 comments

  1. Happy Mother’s Day and Draw a Bird Day in May! So glad you joined us! Thanks for sharing your lovely beauty!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Mother’s Day! I need to do a Bird challenge…..though I think that I am smack dab in some challenge mess right now. lol

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you, Margaret. I hope you had a great day today.

    Like

  4. dawnmarie

    I love to see paintings in process! He is cute. Can’t wait to see the finished version.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I really love seeing your artwork. It is absolutely wonderful! 🙂 Also, Happy Mother’s Day (belated lol)! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Beautiful! I’ve recently done an egret image too. Arrived here via Carolina and Yesterday After.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Enjoy! Thank you for the follow.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: Draw a Bird Day May: Bird Art Roundup! | Create art everyday

I'd Love to Hear Your Thoughts!

