It’s About to Begin!

Yes! World Watercolor Month kicks off tomorrow, and I’m excited to be part of the event. Thank you, Charlie O’Shields from Doodlewash for creating this wonderful experience.

WWM

You can click to visit Charlie’s site and get all the details about this incredible project and how you can also support The Dreaming Zebra Foundation with donations of art supplies for children.

Today, to help us all get ready for the big day tomorrow, I’m sharing 12 Watercolor Tips from Matt Fussell, the Virtual Instructor. You can read the tips on his website or you can watch his video. Experienced watercolorists will already know the tips he shares — like using quality paper — but newbies like me will definitely benefit from his suggestions.

watercolortipsheader

Happy Painting!

I’ll be sharing my daily paintings both here and on the World Watercolor Facebook Group. See you there!

 

About Judith

Author, artist, and an independent consultant for Perfectly Posh. I enjoy sharing my thoughts and interests through blogging and invite you to visit my sites.

7 comments

  1. great tips! thanks for sharing judith

    Liked by 1 person

  2. dawnmarie

    I look foreword to your paintings this month!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yay!! I’m so excited for the month to begin!! Thanks for spreading the word, Judith!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Andrea R Huelsenbeck

    Thanks for the heads up! I think I’m going to do this, double duty with the #icad2016 challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Yay! Thanks for the video….needed those reminders! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

I'd Love to Hear Your Thoughts!

