Something Different

As we go through the month of July and I’m doing watercolor each day, I’ll be trying a lot of different things.  I’m looking for my style in watercolor, and I know it’s somewhere in the middle — not too tight and controlled, but not too loose. So, I’m going back and forth a bit, seeing what I like and learning what feels good to me as an artist.

I’m also practicing a lot of different brush techniques, and the painting I’m sharing today reflects that.

Watercolor 160702 Grove of Trees

I don’t love it; I don’t hate it. I like the colors, and I like the overall effect. All in all, it’s one more step on my watercolor journey, one more path to be explored. It was a fun painting to do, and I learn from each watercolor I make.

About Judith

Author, artist, and an independent consultant for Perfectly Posh. I enjoy sharing my thoughts and interests through blogging and invite you to visit my sites.

10 comments

  1. Great colors and depth Judith!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wonderful brush strokes!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ah! you are loosening up! I love it…..feels like you are open and searching and I see that in this painting. Your style is truly there and it is a matter of seeing the unveiling slowly till one day it will be revealed. Love this Judith!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’d like to walk into this beautiful grove of trees.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love it! The mountains in the background give it depth. It makes me want to jump in and explore that place.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd Love to Hear Your Thoughts!

